24 comments on “In a Sense

    • Hey, Cutie Pie! I don’t know what came over me!
      I have been smiling, a lot…

      Hugs back, Girl!!
      (((u)))
      e

  1. This really is lovely…fills the mind with visions of romantic operas or perhaps some long ago masked ball…much enjoyed the reading!
    Rachael đŸ™‚

    • I am glad you take it as a romance fantasy, as was intended, Rachael.
      The more I look at it, I see vampire/succubus themes developing!
      A dark twist…

      Smiles
      e

    • To breathe, I pray…
      That’s what I wish for you.

      Ya, I start out with the small stuff.
      The doables…
      e

  2. The last verse sings…. your poetry is like a feather… easy to read, but easier to get away. The touch must be light… to hold on to the melody and rhythm. It’s a beautiful quality.

    • I like to start off easy, humming and building to crescendo and then, fly away…..
      Seems you have figured me out, MJ!

      Smiles
      e

    • Ha! I’m delirious! That’s why I have been sitting here playing the song and reading it over and over again! lol
      Bless you for the comment, poet…

      e

  3. Words are so seldom enough to convey the feeling from which they fall, and yet they do (sometimes they do)……. I love this, Eric, for its simple declaration of desire, and for the mystery that lies in the not yet bliss. Truly beautiful. ~ Much love, Bobbie

    • Words are a wonder, I love and respect them so…
      That is why I read you, poet!

      Bless you, Bobbie
      e

    • Thank you, joanna…
      There is something eternal about this state.
      An endless, swelling bliss

      Smiles
      e

    • I think this is my favorite new write and something about the pic and the song….
      Blows me away, still… Glad you got to feel it, Irene!

      It’s me!
      e

Leave a Reply

