19 comments on “Truths to the Wind

    • It really was, Bobbie, I looked at the sky and said I forgive you, the sense of response and relief was palpable!
      Wonderful to have been away for that release, glad you came along….

      winks
      e

  1. Mr Eric Gale! It is Marek, your old friend from MySpace! I am found you at last! I was sad to have to leave MySpace but I could not be there without your wonderful poems. I have found many old friends here – Miss Cassie, Mr Seb. What a wonderful time we will have together?

    • Marek, the one and only! Many old friends and many fantastic new ones, this place has breath! Yes, my brother, we shall enjoy… So glad you followed the trail I left, the stubborn few are still resisting, I for one could not stay there a minute longer, it was killing me to see Myspace die in my arms…

      Awesome to see you!
      e

  2. A great sentiment… forgiveness. It sets you free. And leaves you lighter, happier. You forgive so beautifully too… they have reserved a special place in heaven for you – right where the ocean starts and where the sun and stars are at their softest…. 🙂 Keep giving us these lovely poems…

    • Hi, MJ! Yes, I had forgiven myself, but it was an epiphany to realize I had so much more to release, so many to forgive, especially as their major “crime” was being human… I pray it won’t take an act of god to get me the sky and the sea, I am heading there in the Spring!

      Thank you, poet
      e

    • I’ve waited my whole life to be free, Louis.
      Now that I can almost grasp it, I find it a bit terrifying!
      My baggage is gone.

      e

    • A magical point in my life, Sylvie, still makes me smile…
      Bless you for reading so deeply today!

      e

  3. Pure Magick!! My dream is to go to India…I hope to feel the magic there as you have shared e…there is nothing more rewarding than a life well-traveled…No material thing can compare…Thank you for taking us on your journey in the written word 🙂

    • India would be marvelous, Jennifer, so many variations to the culture and terrain! It seems MY next foray may be to Thailand and I am hoping for Cambodia too, I am dying to see Angkor Wat!

      🙂

Leave a Reply

