7 comments on “Under Phosphoresent Skies

  1. UGH. Bittersweet… these tears are for memories, and lost, now we look to stand for tomorrow, but not one minute before you are ready, which appears to be the blood recalls it’s flow……. I’ve missed you.,,as you already know

    • I never stopped feeling, never stopped wanting to be family… Just stopped breathing Sis.
      Now I am ready to share what too many have felt in these days of loss and judgement.

      As our brother always said………..
      You already know.

      sighs
      e

      • I KNEW YOU WOULD GET THAT… THAT IS SIGNS WE ARE WELL IN OUR MIND, WELL SOMEWHAT, AT LEAST ON A LEVEL …UH HELL NO EXPLANATION NEEDED… YOU ALREADY KNOW

  2. This made me cry. It was so touching, I could feel the vulnerability in your words. It touched my core. I’m going through a lot too… not sure what the future leads. (sometimes wish it would be easier to be a bird and be able to just fly and soar amongst the stars at night) haha and perch in the tree and let one go on those in life that have made me just shake my head. 😉 But, that feeling of freedom not knowing what tomorrow brings, but just being in the moment. Miss you e. You know you can always pour your heart and soul out to me. (I just finished wiping my tears)… I am sending you huge hugs and am so glad you brought your voice back to us! You know where I am 😉 call me or email me or fb me. Miss you!

    • You are so dear, sweet Kendra. *hands you a tissue* I rehearsed this moment in my mind many times through the years, funny how close I got it. Except for the lack of rain and the cops following behind it was as I thought and recorded live as I drove off. But fear not, I am rising from these ashes of my choosing, to fly again… I finally have the monastic setting I’ve written of for years and the pen flows from this spiritual place, I have some peace and can lift my head and breathe again. I feel your hug, I really do………. I will post again later, you’ll see my new light. This was just the beginning…….

      e

  3. I thought my heart would burst reading this. At first it made me unbelievably sad, but then I recalled how you have to empty yourself of the old to become new. If only we all had the courage to stand so tall. To live it was a journey that has made you more; to write it is a gift that others might become more.
    Thank you

    • If less is more, I must be huge now, smzang, having re-spaced my particles at an atomic level. . . . I don’t know about “courage”, but having rehearsed this scene, visualized my descent many times, lessened the impact with ground. Yes, I have earth under foot and with far less weight on my back, I can stand once more.

      ty
      e

Leave a Reply

